Scott’s Holiday Movie Breakdown

Tis the season.

Well not really unless you are in retail, but since we are getting closer and there are those signs of the Holiday season all around us I felt that the Blog-iverse could benefit from my love of all things cinematic.  Basically, I am a movie nerd.  I have seen, and unfortunately own, more movies than most would guess.  Some people smoke, some drink, some hike (which I have an appreciation for, but don’t necessarily understand), but I watch movies.  I know that new movies come out each Tuesday, although there are some special release dates that I follow.  The people in the movie section at Target recognize me.

Yes….I am THAT guy.

In reviewing my list of holiday favorites, I understand that there are classics out there that may not make my list.  There are movies that may not have come out during the holiday season but have scenes that make me reminisce.  Feel free to judge.  Feel free to post comments and add to the list.  If I haven’t seen it and you suggest it I will watch it.

Honorable Mentions

A Christmas Story (1983) 

A Muppet Christmas Carol (1992)

Eastern Promises (2007)

It’s A Wonderful Life (1946)

The Top 20 Countdown

#20: Home Alone 2: Lost in New York (1992)

#19: Eyes Wide Shut (1999)

#18: Bad Santa (2003)

#17: Mixed Nuts (1994)

#16: Scrooged (1988)

#15: Ghostbusters (1984)

#14: The Ref (1994)

#13: How The Grinch Stole Christmas (1966)

#12: Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer (1964)

#11: Home Alone (1990)

#10: Elf (2003)

#9: White Christmas (1954)

#8: The Santa Clause 2 (2002)

#7: Die Hard (1988)

#6: National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation (1989)

#5: The Polar Express (2004)

#4: The Santa Clause (1994)

#3: Love Actually (2003)

#2: Lethal Weapon (1987)

#1: You’ve Got Mail (1998)

I hope y’all enjoy the show.  Happy Holidays

Leave a Reply

